May 17, 2010

Busy Days

Posted in Just Life at 8:25 pm by catsinboxes

There’s a song I enjoy by Michael Card.  Actually, I can’t remember the song, but the chorus is stuck in my head and especially one line . . . “So many books, so little time.”

That could be the theme of my life right now, but it’s not just books, it’s everything.  I feel like someone’s stepping on the accelerator of my life.  There’s more and more to do, yet it seems less and less time to do it.

I do like schedules, and I love making schedules, but actually following them is my shortcoming.  I’d appreciate your prayers as I work hard on “numbering my days.”

With that in mind, I am planning on doing a series of posts about the Korean war, starting this afternoon.  It will be a good motivation for me to write, and I hope you will find it as interesting as I do!  And now, off to do some research and writing!

Leave a Reply

