March 25, 2013

Homeward Bound

Posted in Adoption, Faith, Favorite Quotes, Ukraine at 3:46 pm by catsinboxes

Early tomorrow morning, 2 AM to be precise, we will be leaving for the airport.  We are all looking forward to getting home, but I foresee a long trip in store for two little girls!  I’d appreciate your prayers as we are heading homewards, especially that the girls would be calm and able to sleep on the planes.  It would be so wonderful if they can sleep!  This has been an amazing trip, and it has been so neat how everything has worked out.  God was overseeing all the details, and this has been more than anything I could have ever imagined!

In closing, I’m going to share some words from a hymn that I love to remember each time I travel.

Hitherto thy love has blessed me, thou has brought me to this place,

and I know thy hand will lead me, safely home by thy good grace.

Looking forward to getting back to the earthly home and family that I am so blessed to have!

2 Comments »

  1. Hey Haley! I just remembered that this blog existed, so I thought I’d check it out. 😀 I think the last time I saw you and your family was about five years ago. Right? Wow, time does fly!
    Where are going home from?
    Are you still doing work in Japan (That is where you were working, right?)?

    Okay, I can’t think of anything else to say right now, SO I hope you see this comment.

    • catsinboxes said,

      Hey Nathanael!

      Thanks for your comment; it’s great to hear from you!
      It has been a really long time since our families got together! (By the way, did you hear that I met a family who goes to your church this past summer while I was working at camp?)

      I’m not working in Japan any longer; I have a job here in Wisconsin working as a tutor. Since Japan, I’ve done some traveling in the US, but this trip to Ukraine was my first international trip since getting back from Japan. It was an amazing trip, and so neat to see how God worked out all the details!


Leave a Reply

