May 12, 2013

Mom

Posted in Faith, Just Life tagged , at 2:48 pm by catsinboxes

Of course, it hasn’t always been Mom.  First it was “Mommy.”  And before that, before speech, she simply was . . . ever existing and present in my child’s mind.

 Thank you, God, for Mom.

For a mom who read to me, who gave me her love for books.

For a mom who taught me, who gave me her love of learning.

For a mom who prays for me, whose faith and love for you challenges and encourages me in my spiritual walk.

For a mom who laughs with me; I can’t imagine not having her sense of humor.

For a mom who is my best editor and critic and ever ready to find those darn misused apostrophes!

For a mom who is and has been since an early age my best friend and yet my mentor.

Thank you, God, for Mom.

(Old picture, but I love this one, and you do look the same.)
Leave a Reply

