May 23, 2013

Hello, I Must Be Going . . .

Posted in Blogging, Culture, Humor, Just Life at 8:32 am by catsinboxes

photo

I know I’m not a slave to my laptop, or the internet, when I lose internet connection for almost a day and do not go insane.  Note, I didn’t say that I did not become annoyed and irritable to the point of –sometimes– snapping.  Maybe that happened, a little.  Mostly, I had to see the humor in how much our culture has become enslaved to technology!  We just can’t function properly without multiple browser tabs running and our iTouch always handy and ready to give us the latest news, weather, FB messages, Twitter feeds, and more.

Now the internet is back –conditionally–, so I’m going to try to post this.  Then I’m going to get off the laptop and write some letters the old fashioned way and clean some dishes the new-fangled way.  –Gotta love dishwashers!–                             

          

2 Comments »

  1. It’s sad to say, but I feel pretty lost when I lose internet or can’t find my iPhone. The world shouldn’t be like that, but it has turned into a necessity to have these always near by. Great post and glad you were able to post this 🙂

  2. catsinboxes said,

    Thanks for your comment; I’m glad you enjoyed this post! I enjoyed looking at your blog, and I love its name!!


Leave a Reply

